Sustenance

More mantras. It’s been “I deserve love” for a while but out of the blue tonight the phrase “I need and deserve love” popped up. It never occurred to me that love isn’t optional. Love isn’t the icing on the cake or the prize at the end of the self-discovery game, it’s essential for life and growth and vitality.

I’ve been a love anorexic, starving myself of something that’s absolutely required to be healthy. Or I binge on junk love full of empty calories that just leave me fat and sick.

Some truths like this are so huge that once you realize them, you wonder how you never saw them before. And then there it is, yep, of course the sky is blue, what the hell else other color would it be? And you forget that you ever thought it was green.

Whaddya think?

