Gratitude

My life coach had me writing down 3 things every day that I was grateful for, and I kept it up after our sessions were over. Like I sometimes do with St. Johns Wort, I stopped doing it for a while, thinking it wasn’t really doing anything for me. On my walk today I was trying to figure out why things seem to be falling apart a bit lately, and apart from moving into a new house, it hit me that my sense of gratitude didn’t seem that genuine or even there so much. I obviously have so much to be thankful for and yet I’m dwelling on all the thingsI don’t have.

It’s all just exercise, keeping my brain in shape and not letting it get lazy and sloppy. So it’s back to self discipline and good daily habits and we’ll see if the happiness bounces back.

Whaddya think?

